A Shot in the Dark.

IMG_0016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You don’t know me.
You may see me,
look me up and down,
say the odd word
to criticise, condescend or praise,
but you don’t know me.
You never have
and you never will.

Do not make assumptions
about my thoughts and feelings-
I am not you.
My feelings are not yours to appropriate.
You do not know my story.
Life is long and complicated
and truth is hard to find-
don’t make things up.

You are wasting your time
on a jigsaw puzzle
with pieces missing
and you don’t even have
the lid of the box.
Here’s a clue-
the edges are not as straight as you think
and it isn’t a basket of kittens.

This entry was posted in Poetry..

Leave a Reply

