Possession.

I pushed you out of the darkness
And into consciousness,
Kicking and screaming.

You look out at the world with my eyes,
Speak with my voice,
Walk in my shoes.

I have placed my dreams on your shoulders,
Trusted you with everything that I have left to do,
Taken my hopes and placed them in your hands.

I will defend you with all my strength
Whether I am needed or not,
Because you are mine.

As you thread your way through the world
I will be behind you,
Watching.

I gave my life for you once.
I would do it again.

IMG_0086

Leave a Reply

